Our team,

SMC has over 40 staff on full time and contract basis. Most staff work across multiple events, sharing knowledge & expertise in different fields.

Our message,

SMC Events was founded on the principals of fairness, culture and most importantly, loving what we do.
We will always put people before profits and therefore the culture of our organisation is second to none.
We pride ourself in our easy to work with manner and the strong relationships we fostered throughout the last 23 years in business. Testament to this is our portfolio of events, many of which

are the largest and most successful in New Zealand. We would love to talk to you about our current events or a new event that you might be looking at. Drop us a line below.

Team structure

Event Director – Craig Seuseu (Craig@smcevents.co.nz)

Programme Manager – Feline Seuseu (Feline@smcevents.co.nz)

Sanitarium Brand Activation Manager – Tarryn Garton (Tarryn@smcevents.co.nz)

Sponsorship Manager & School’s Liaison – Sophia Summerton (Sophia@smcevents.co.nz)

Schools Experience Manager – Trent Webby (trent@smcevents.co.nz)

Course Manager – Kelsey Ryan (kelsey@smcevents.co.nz

Operations & Logistics Manager – Stefanie Ryan (Stef@smcevents.co.nz)

Volunteer Manager – Evelyn Estepan (Evelyn@smcevents.co.nz)

Customer Service ManagerAngela Price (Angela@smcevents.co.nz)

Marketing & Social Media Manager – Lydia McCormack (Lydia@smcevents.co.nz)

Website & Registration Manager – Kirstyn Luton (Kirstyn@smcevents.co.nz)

Operations –Dave Mee (Davemee@smcevents.co.nz)

Special Features – Dean Wilson (Dean@bigboystoys.co.nz)

Festival Director – Julia Tilley (Julia@smcevents.co.nz)

Marketing and Sponsor Manager – Anna Wishart (Anna@smcevents.co.nz)

Accounts Manager – Fiona Cull (Accounts@smcevents.co.nz)

Sponsorship Sales – Lauren Watson (Lauren@smcevents.co.nz)

Athlete Services – Matt Clark (Matt@smcevents.co.nz)

Event Director – Lauren Watson (Lauren@smcevents.co.nz)

Operations Manager – Matt Clark (Matt@smcevents.co.nz)

Sponsorship and Marketing Manager – Anna Wishart (Anna@smcevents.co.nz)

Key clients