Our team,

SMC has a flat structure of management and we specifically rely on capability, openness and integrity within SMC to get the job done on time, within budget with fantastic results.

 

Each event has its own structure with an Event Director, Operations Manager, Sponsorship Marketing Team and Support Staff. The team consists of skilled Event Professionals.

Our message,

SMC Events was founded on the principals of fairness, culture and most importantly, loving what we do.
We will always put people before profits and therefore the culture of our organisation is second to none.
We pride ourself in our easy to work with manner and the strong relationships we fostered throughout the last 23 years in business. Testament to this is our portfolio of events, many of which

are the largest and most successful in New Zealand. We would love to talk to you about our current events or a new event that you might be looking at. Drop us a line below.

Team structure

Event Director – Craig Seuseu (Craig@smcevents.co.nz)

Sponsorship Manager – Simon Keely (Simon@smcevents.co.nz)

Sponsor Activation Manager – Tarryn Garton (Tarryn@smcevents.co.nz)

Registration and Data Manager – Giselle Keenleyside (Giselle@smcevents.co.nz)

Course & Customer Services – Kelsey Ryan (kelsey@smcevents.co.nz) 

Operations Manager – Matt Reilly (Matt@smcevents.co.nz)

Schools Experience Manager – Trent Webby (trent@smc.co.nz)

Schools Liaison – Sophia Summerton (sophia@smcevents.co.nz)

Volunteer Manager – Julia Tilley (julia@smcevents.co.nz)

Event Director – Dave Mee (Dave@hoy.kiwi)

Sponsorship Manager – Lauren Watson (Lauren@smcevents.co.nz)

Marketing coordinator –  (Marketing@hoy.kiwi)

Sponsor Liaison – Anna Wishart (Sponsors@hoy.kiwi)

Operations Manager – Trish Webb (Trish@smcevents.co.nz)

Equestrian Competition Manager – Sophie Blake (equestrian@hoy.kiwi)

Retail Trade Manager – Sophie Blake (Trade@hoy.kiwi)

Secretary –  (Secretary@hoy.kiwi)

Media – TBC (Media@hoy.kiwi)

Admin – (Admin@hoy.kiwi)

Accounts Manager – Sophie Blake (Accounts@hoy.kiwi)

Event Director – Seiuli Terri Leo-Mauu (Director@abspolyfest.co.nz)

Sponsorship Manager – Simon Keely (Simon@smcevents.co.nz)

Media Manager – Dean Wilson (Media@asbpolyfest.co.nz) 

Operations Manager – Luvu Afemui  (Operations@asbpolyfest.co.nz)

Schools Liaison – Lane Fa’afua (Schools@asbpolyfest.co.nz)

Operations & Office Administrator – Audrey Samasia (Info@asbpolyfest.co.nz)

Stallholder Manager – Halatoa Kivalu-Teisi (Stalls@asbpolyfest.co.nz)

Event Director – Dean Wilson (Dean@bigboystoys.co.nz)

Sponsorship Manager – Simon Keely (Simon@smcevents.co.nz)

Sales Manager – Lisa Brogden (lisa@smcevents.co.nz) 

Operations Manager – Matt Reilly (matt@smcevents.co.nz)

Marketing and Sales –  Luke Bowater (luke@bigboystoys.co.nz)

General Manager – Lauren Watson (Lauren@smcevents.co.nz)

Festival Director – Shanelle Barrett (shanelle@sbevents.co.nz)

Competition Manager  – Carolyn Arthur (Carolyn@smcevents.co.nz)

Operations Manager – Shanelle Barrett (shanelle@sbevents.co.nz) 

Marketing and Sponsor Liaison – Anna Wishart (Anna@smcevents.co.nz)

Accounts Manager – Fiona Cull (Accounts@smcevents.co.nz)

Elite Athlete Directors – Joanna Lawn & Armando Galaragga (Jolawn@hotmail.com)

Key clients