Our team,

SMC has a flat structure of management and we specifically rely on capability, openness and integrity within SMC to get the job done on time, within budget with fantastic results.

 

Each event has its own structure with an Event Director, Operations Manager, Sponsorship Marketing Team and Support Staff. The team consists of skilled Event Professionals.

Our message,

SMC Events was founded on the principals of fairness, culture and most importantly, loving what we do.
We will always put people before profits and therefore the culture of our organisation is second to none.
We pride ourself in our easy to work with manner and the strong relationships we fostered throughout the last 23 years in business. Testament to this is our portfolio of events, many of which

are the largest and most successful in New Zealand. We would love to talk to you about our current events or a new event that you might be looking at. Drop us a line below.

Team structure

Event Director – Craig Seuseu (Craig@smcevents.co.nz)

Sponsorship Manager – Simon Keely (Simon@smcevents.co.nz)

Sponsor Activation Manager – Tarryn Garton (Tarryn@smcevents.co.nz)

Registration and Data Manager – Giselle Keenleyside (Giselle@smcevents.co.nz)

Registration and Customer Services – Clara Howard (Clara@smcevents.co.nz)

Operations Manager – Matt Reilly (Matt@smcevents.co.nz)

Course Manager –  Nicole (Nicole@smcevents.co.nz)

Schools Manager – Kelsey Ryan (kelsey@smcevents.co.nz) 

Event Director – Dave Mee (Dave@hoy.kiwi)

Sponsorship Manager – Lauren Watson (Lauren@smcevents.co.nz)

Marketing Manager – Nigel Chenery (Marketing@hoy.kiwi)

Sponsor Liaison – Anna Wishart (Sponsors@hoy.kiwi)

Operations Manager – Trisha Webb (Trish@smcevents.co.nz)

Equestrian Competition Manager – Toni O’Kane (Toni@hoy.kiwi)

Retail Trade Manager – Sophie Blake (Trade@hoy.kiwi)

Secretary – Jo Dee (Secretary@hoy.kiwi)

Media – Dominique Visini (media@hoy.kiwi)

Admin – Olivia Kinane (admin@hoy.kiwi)

Accounts Manager – Sophie Blake (Accounts@hoy.kiwi)

Event Director – Theresa Howard (Director@asbpolyfest.co.nz)

Sponsorship Manager – Simon Keely (Simon@smcevents.co.nz)

Media Manager – Dean Wilson (Media@asbpolyfest.co.nz) 

Stallholder Manager – Luvu Afemui  (Stalls@asbpolyfest.co.nz)

Schools Liaison – Varnia Taua (Schools@asbpolyfest.co.nz)

Operations Manager – tbc (Info@smcevents.co.nz)

Operations & Office Administrator – Dorothy (Dot) Vea’ila (info@asbpolyfest.co.nz)

Event Director – Dean Wilson (Dean@bigboystoys.co.nz)

Sponsorship Manager – Simon Keely (Simon@smcevents.co.nz)

Sales Manager – Lisa Brogden (lisa@smcevents.co.nz) 

Operations Manager – TBC

Retail Sales – Jo Fonua  (Jo@bigboystoys.co.nz)

Festival Director – Lauren Watson (Lauren@smcevents.co.nz)

Competition and Athlete Services  – Carolyn Arthur (Carolyn@smcevents.co.nz)

Operations Manager – Shanelle Barrett (shanelle@sbevents.co.nz) 

Marketing and Sponsor Liaison – Anna Wishart (Anna@smcevents.co.nz)

Accounts Manager – Anneliese  Goodinson (accounts@smcevents.co.nz)

Key clients